The Really Big Store

realbigstore

Big box stores are not one of my favorite things for shopping…especially one particular one that keeps moving its items around to make finding what you really want a literal runaround.  But I have learned that big box stores will give your legs and neck muscles plenty of exercise if you’re a married man.

When I go to one part of the store, and my wife goes to another, I have learned that, once parted, she becomes impossible to find within one trip around the circumference of the store.  That’s when my exercise starts, walking around the store and turning my head back and forth to survey every aisle on the way.  By the time the third lap of the store begins, I not only feel frustrated, but ready for a rest.

In other words, she’s power shopping, and I”m power walking…until I give up and sit down and wait for her text message.

Leave a Reply

